Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-04-08

It works as described. I joined in February and the returns have been a little bit better than buying and holding the underlying security (TQQQ).

The stops are occasionally set in unfortunate places; however, again, better than buying and holding, and less labour intensive than actively monitoring the symbol all day.

The strategy does change a little bit periodically, and Tony communicates regularly about new developments.

Seek Alpha

2021-04-08

Average

AlgoTrader NQ

2021-04-06

The strategy went all the way down without any advice nor any risk assessment. I learned my lesson. Next time i will simulate and paper trade for an extended 90 to 120 days before putting some money in these type of strategies.

Patience is a Virtue

2021-04-06

he's fine. be patient .

BuyLowAlgo

2021-04-05

strategy is good but no stop loss or holding the falling stocks - caused 11-15% drop which is dangerous.

Patience is a Virtue

2021-04-05

great

Micro Futures

2021-04-04

few losing months in a row..

High Roller System

2021-04-03

I Didnt think it would make me proper ROI

EMNQ Trader

2021-04-01

Bad risk management

BuyLowAlgo

2021-04-01

I lots a good amount of money, not sure if stop loss is not a part of strategy

Foster Capital Growth

2021-03-30

Has only lost me money since I first subscribed

Bud Capital Equity

2021-03-29

I am completey dissappointed about the strategy; maybe bad timingn when I started beginning of Feb 2021; total loss so far 28%; increasing on daily basis; the published result values of +13,2% in Feb and -7,3% in Mar have nothing to do with reality! Of course the autotrading is not fully synchronized; however this big difference is strange.

Stock and ETF ORB

2021-03-29

Really wanted to like this system. Goes long and short with no over night holds however it's gone nowhere over this year and at $200.00 per month I expect more. Will keep it on my watch list though

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-03-29

One of the best systems over the last year.

MyLivePortfolio

2021-03-29

This system is more of a long term building a portfolio strategy which I preferred at first but most positions are on riskier nasdaq stocks with some naked puts which have not done well in the last month or two. Could come back but I'll take my loss and move on

Seek Alpha

2021-03-25

The trades appear quite erratic and do not seem to follow any process or method.

There is almost no risk control. The trader opened around 15 simultaneous positions in SPAC companies and almost all the SPACs crashed hard. What is the point of diversification in multiple stocks if all those stocks are extremely similar and correlated as well all high risk compaanies.? What's even worse is that the trader missed the big run up that the SPACs had earlier in the year and FOMOed in at the top prices. After that he proceeded to hold on as the positions kept crashing.

Tax the Rich

2021-03-20

No risk control. A gambler. Dare to hold 5 Emini over weeks. Highly volatile. Look at the Chart. Your account could be wiped out if you do not have sufficient capital.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-03-19

I've only been on this for 2 months, so it's not fair for me to review this strategy in terms of generating alpha.
However I can review Tony's communication, which has been excellent. I appreciate him swiftly answering my quieres to satisfaction.

Tendency Forex

2021-03-17

Have been very pleased with this strategy and the developer. In my opinion, probably the best Forex System on C2. The developer maintains stops to easily control risk, which is why the drawdown % is so low. He does an excellent job communicating to his subscribers and even on occasion forwards an email explaining his thoughts and reviewing current trades. Upon request he provides detailed information of his strategy and system. He has also published an article in a forex magazine. All in all, in my opinion, an expert in knowledge and execution of forex trading.

Premium wheel

2021-03-17

Serious. Well researched.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-03-17

bettah. Lets see if this can hold a gain.

Avi Butz and Goldshtein

2021-03-16

Very good risk management. Every trade is taken carefully. Very good customer service.

Target One Mil

2021-03-16

Don't bother

Discover Ur Options

2021-03-12

This strategy option has delivered every single month with some very nice GAINS. If anybody out there need a for sure winner to follow, it's "Discover Ur Options."

AMERICAN RANGER

2021-03-11

The strategy blowed my account and set to private, Just stay away from it.

AMERICAN MINI

2021-03-11

Please stay away from this strategy because it just averaged up and down. Your account will be blowed up soon or later if you do not believe me.

Avi Butz and Goldshtein

2021-03-11

well managed

AlgoTrader NQ

2021-03-10

I found this strategy while I was searching for _lowest_ Maximum Adverse Excursion (MAE) futures strategies that could be used in an IRA. In my opinion, it is a perfect strategy to pair with Infinity 2020, because that other strategy retains a lot of spare cash and is strongly dependent upon the overall long uptrend in the market. The AlgoTrader NQ strategy uses that spare cash to trade Nasdaq 100 futures contracts, both long and short, meaning that AlgoTrader NQ can act as a hedge when Infinity 2020 has down trending days, although obviously no performance guarantees can be made for this setup. Recently, the strategy author, AlgoTraderLLC, and I have been talking about NinjaTrader and the implementation of C2 Autotrading and Smart Portfolios. In those contexts we have talked about risk. I can tell you that AlgoTrader LLC is very strong at NQ futures risk management, the strongest I have seen on C2 in a futures strategy, in fact. A lot of effort is made to cut the losses early, especially in recent weeks with the market turbulence. It is extremely impressive to see. However, when I said I was going to write this review, AlgoTraderLLC cautioned all potential investors that the outstanding performance seen since Feb 23rd (when I joined) cannot last, and that investors must be prepared to lose money, potentially lots of money. I have one final request from me as an investor to other investors. AlgoTraderLLC mentioned that a lot of people send messages about individual trades or trading days or weeks. So from one investor to another: being a trade leader with hundreds of thousands of dollars riding on every click is extremely nerve racking. Please do not bother the trade leader if things don't go perfectly. The trade leader knows what happened (unless it was a technical error with autotrading itself). There is no reason to distract them while they are trying to interpret what the market is about to do next.

PvOptionSelling

2021-03-10

Puts get assigned often then the stocks are held long-term which means that these losing trades do not show up in the trade history but drag down performance. Plus holding the stocks ties up cash that could be used to sell other puts. Seems like a losing strategy in the long run.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-03-10

Excellent results and communication!

NQ Positional

2021-03-08

I can see why he got the good reviews earlier. But, anyone can be a star in a strongly bullish market.

I am not pleased and I don't think he realizes he is messing with people's life savings or retirement and not some video game.

SPXTrader Futures

2021-03-06

Very poor - this guy lost a fortune for his followers and now stopped trading and responding... stay away as the others review said

PvOptionSelling

2021-03-06

Seems to sell puts on wallstreetbets types of stocks so timing is crucial and has been off more than on. So you end up owning stocks in downtrends. Selling calls on them does not make up for the fact that you are holding a bunch of losers. And the premiums drop like a stone when the stocks are in a downtrend.

Neorithmic Leverage

2021-03-05

Le trader est discipliné et j’adore ça.

ZeroZ

2021-03-05

There's not much to be said when a trader fails to implement any type of risk management... leading to a 50% draw-down on just one trade! You would be foolish to think that Colin's track record (prior to implosion) means he's learned how to use stop-losses to limit catastrophic losses. He's completely irresponsible at managing client funds.

SPXTrader Futures

2021-03-04

The guy was paid the subscription fee and then just disappeared. A scam.

Tendency Forex

2021-03-04

Best FX

Pro invest 99

2021-03-04

ANY Risk Management. Don’t join. Huge Loss. Any Plan for a Bear Market! Stay Away!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-03-03

Horrible lately. Buying EOD high, selling EOD low and waiting till very last min to sell when market showing all day lower intraday highs and lower intraday lows. 20% exactly the wrong direction EOD just like today.

ZeroZ

2021-03-03

Failed to employ any meaningful risk control, leading to implosion... despite Colin's assurances (that he implements risk controls) to the contrary. When evaluating strategies and their methodologies for risk control, do not trust anything Colin tells you.

MES MGC

2021-03-03

Very bad.
Subscribed to this strategy thinking it was a conservative one looking at the way it was managed. very low drawdown over a year and was actually part of the C2 as well as other strategies under this manager.
but looks like a kind of craziness have taken over this strategy manager who in past seemed to have a conservative approach but recently has been blowing all his strategies the same way.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-03-02

Good strategy

Zen Trading

2021-03-01

Bad strategy stay away

StocksStratQP

2021-03-01

ouch....

Grizzly Star

2021-03-01

Very good strategy

Dr.Pogi options group

2021-02-26

Was promised a strict risk management plan and was given a blown up account a month. -70% in 2 months or less is honestly a crazy feat that i could not be done. Congratulations Dr. Pogi!

SPXTrader Futures

2021-02-25

This trader is cancer...... exactly as other reviews said: AVOID AVOID .. do not sub.... just check how this guy destroyed the account

Tax the Rich

2021-02-25

Trades profit and loss rather than risk reward on a particular trade. If you enter in the middle of the day and the account is up, too bad. Does not close losing positions, which obfuscates C2 trading log. Keeps doubling and redoubling down against the strength of the market, even though it passes through several resistance levels over the course of hours. Poor trade entry. Does not wait for appropriate breakout patterns to scale or enter trades, so you get beat up for it, and they stay in the trade longer to try to make up for it, putting way more money at risk. C2 should show more of the intraday shena***ns in the strategy plots so that we would know to stay far away before the recent losses. Short or long it and forget may have worked during the last year, but in today's market it does not work.

Grizzly Star

2021-02-24

The strategy is perfectly balanced. There are no unprofitable trades during my copying, positions are closed with a good plus or with a small plus.

The ACE

2021-02-22

great strategy

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-02-22

this is a good strategy, but my investment style is to buy and hold a variety of instruments instead of all eggs in one basket

Infinity 2020

2021-02-20

I received a review request today, around the time of my 1 month strategy renewal. I don't know if the request comes from C2 itself or from the strategy author. Anyway, here is my review. The strategy author has chosen stocks that are sensitive to overall movements in the market, as well as just being good stock picks individually. I can also confirm that this strategy works well in an IRA, even though it is not advertised as IRA compatible. As each round of positions is closed, the strategy author leaves most of the cash in the account. Over time, this means the strategy becomes less sensitive to market upswings and downswings, so if you want to continue to risk more capital in order to maintain the higher returns from early in the strategy's life, you must scale the strategy upwards. Personally, I hope that the strategy author decides to notify subscribers and start an Infinity 2021 version, or if not, I hope that the author does not mind if I keep scaling the 2020 version higher. (For example, if the author eventually abandons the strategy, I would appreciate notification well in advance since I autotrade the positions at a fairly high scale.) Even if the market experiences extreme turbulence in the future, which would cause a similar strategy launched in 2021 to experience a lot of ups and downs, it is my belief that this kind of strategy can form a strong component of an appropriately hedged multi-strategy portfolio Since I am using an IRA, I must hedge using futures and options rather than the stock shorts this strategy sometimes uses. Therefore, I hope the strategy author continues this type of almost totally long stock portfolio well into the future so that I can subscribe to it as one part of my overall portfolio. Thank you to the author, LeonardoFranci_Nexit, for offering this strategy to the community, and thanks to Matthew Klein and the team at C2 for creating this website where the community can exchange mutually beneficial ideas.

SPXTrader Futures

2021-02-20

The performance speaks for itself - the trader lost >20% in one single trade and >50% of account in what was like 3 trades. I can only suspect that he does not know what risk management is. Traders do get unlucky but this one was actively piling into a losing trade instead of cutting at a loss and move on. Suggest everyone to AVOID

NASDAQ Momentum

2021-02-19

Like the name says it's a "buy high, sell higher" momentum strategy which works great in a bull market. In a sideways or down trending market my positions with this strategy get hammered. System will take new positions in already red-hot overbought stocks and not take advantage of pullbacks. However I have had some occasional grand slam winners with this strategy and the admin communication is fantastic, so sticking with it for the time being.

stock star

2021-02-18

The system has basically been flat for the last 8 months, despite it being a bull market during that time. No communication from the trade leader during that time.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-02-15

Exceptional

SPXTrader Futures

2021-02-14

VERY HIGH RISK- THE MANAGER DOES NOT MANAGE RISK- STRATEGY IS TERRIBLE- MASSIVE DRAWDOWN - VERY DISAPPOINTED- GAME OVER -STAY AWAY - I WOULD AVOID THIS STRATEGY LIKE THE PLAGUE/COVID-19.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-02-13

I joined C2 last November, and I was cautious jumping into this auto trading and especially with AI TQQQ. I am impressed with the trader's Algorithm as I have tracked the same TQQQ using traditional momentum trade signals. AI TQQQ has been right more then he has been wrong, especially during the choppy trades. I have scaled 10% upto 100% as my confidence has grown with his trading algo.

BuyLowAlgo

2021-02-12

Excellence performance since launch day. Great return for me since subscription. From performance perspective it is definitely a 5-star. Don't know much about its algorithm, cannot speak on that topic.

Aduna Cap REITS Plus

2021-02-12

Very stable strategy suits for big money

Aggressive Trend Scalper

2021-02-09

Very good strategy

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-02-09

So far so good. They seem to stay on top of things and keep subscribers informed.

Alpha Capital Compound

2021-02-08

Steady performer, has done well since inception.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-02-07

Good strategy

SPXTrader Futures

2021-02-07

I would recommend anyone to take a real hard look at the performance of this so called "trader" SPXTrader Futures ( 132519119 ) and think hard if you want to lose money. SPXtrader started well, December was up 20%+ until the very last day, when SPX did a trade, and LOST most of his December performance, in one single trade. January was no different. SPX did again +20%. However, this time, he did not stop at losing his performance for the month. He kept on adding to his short, betting the house that ES minis will drop, while the entire market was rallying. He closed some of this position at a BIG LOSS. Instead of taking a few days off and re-evaluate, SPX was back at shorting and lost even more money. Result? Entire total performance is minus 60%. Yes, out of $60,000 recommended money, that is $36,000 LOSS. It can happen that one does a bad trade, but the above described behaviour is a clear sign that he does not define risk and does not stick to a risk management system.
It is clear that he is a gambler.
Avoid gamblers!!!

To put things into perspective:My cost to subscribe on SPXTrader Futures ( 132519119 ) was mid-3 figures (to be exact it was $440 per month). In the last 2 months SPXTrader Futures ( 132519119 ) has made not even low 4 figures profits. My losses to date with SPXTrader Futures ( 132519119 ) was in the high 5 figures. You can do the math and decide whether SPXTrader Futures ( 132519119 ) is a good trader. 

Conclusion: AVOID SPXTrader Futures ( 132519119 )
PS. I am sure he will re-sign up on C2 given he has lost so much money to people

May He bless and keep us

2021-02-05

I have been trading this strategy for about half the time it's been on C2, after following it closely for about a month prior. I interacted with the Strategy leader before getting on and he has been EXCELLENT in his communications and transparent about his trading. He is a meticulous analyst and trades with practical caution, leading to a healthy month-on-month ROI with less dramatic drawdowns. A very stable strategy for those that want to see their accounts grow steadily with no unpleasant surprises.

Hoping the leader continues his strong and steady returns over a long period, benefitting a lot of C2 subscribers in the process!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-02-05

Happy I can make some $ since i cant watch most days as a working slave.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-02-04

I am very pleased with this strategy. Very disciplined.

Infinity 2020

2021-02-04

I'm very pleased so far

NQ Positional

2021-02-04

I'm very please so far

Alpha Capital Compound

2021-02-02

Ive been very impressed with this strategy so far, I am also a trader. The strategy continued to trade through the recent minor pull back in the SP500 and although going down slightly for a few days a full recovery has been made and off to new highs for my account. highly recommended

SPXTrader Futures

2021-02-01

It feels like he is not using SLs. Had a great December, just to loose it all in the final day. Did another 26% in January, just to loose it quasi all on the final day of the month. What is going? This used to be a good strategy, but the guy is over-leveraging / using too many contracts and not cutting early enough.

SPXTrader Futures

2021-01-29

Great trader, uses a lot of own algos, can recommend

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-29

Sets no profit target. Therefore It can happen that a very profitable trade ends with a quit big loss at the moment the stop loss is executed.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-27

Great communication and I trust the trades. Keep up the great work!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-26

Exceptional

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-25

Works as advertised, I do wish there was a little more hands on control especially during periods of high volatility. Such as taking profit, lowering exposure ect...

MINI DOW 123071731

2021-01-25

For a long time, it has been managed as low draw down, modest profit strategy. Then it blew up wiping out all of the gains from the last year. Not sure what happen to the manager as there is no communication. Proceed w Caution.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-23

So far so good.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-22

Very Good strategy. Owner is very communicative about what is happening and thoughts about the market. Just be aware it does not perform too well in a sideways market. So if you get started during a sideways move, just be patient.

Alpha Capital Compound

2021-01-21

I wish it went always like that.

NQ Positional

2021-01-21

Sofar it is working great and the equity curve of the last year makes my heart beat faster. If it were like this always .... I would certainly not object :-) Thank you.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-21

Amazing strategy.

Carma Stocks

2021-01-19

numbers speak for themselves

Misti

2021-01-17

good trader

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-17

good trader

Neorithmic Leverage

2021-01-17

good trader

Premium wheel

2021-01-17

So far this strategy has been very consistent and profitable. The main driver of profits is cash-covered puts. There aren't a lot of trades so it's quite easy to trade manually and, with no use of margin, it's suitable for an IRA. The strategy leader is very responsive and professional. I may have found a keeper.

NQ Positional

2021-01-13

This guy knows about risk and it comes thru in his system. Sometimes I am surprised how much this system gives back on a trade, but big swings equals big profits which is on this systems track record. 11% DD as I spoke about. There is a reason this system is/has been in #1 slot. Best system on C2 IMHO.

Neorithmic Leverage

2021-01-12

Good trader!!

Patience is a Virtue

2021-01-12

Good strategy; excellent return to risk performance. My suggestion to subscribers would be to stay with the strategy for a year at-least to get good returns. Trying to time your way into the strategy will not work. Also do make sure you join all the positions in progress. The positions seem to support each other.

Premium wheel

2021-01-12

Good option strategy. Has a good return to risk performance for the few months that I have traded the strategy.

The ACE

2021-01-12

stable, not very active, and good momentum

ProfitableAF

2021-01-11

This strategy is similar to the "Momentum of Now" strategy, and enjoys the same excellent risk management and systematic process. It's IRA compatible, long only, and follows sound process, which is what drew me to it. Danny has been a strong trader for a long time so don't let its short history fool you.

VIX ETF Trader

2021-01-11

It seems that some kind of craziness is spreading among the managers of some of C2's most conservative strategies. It already affected the manager of Futrs Only and now it has spread to the manager of Mini SP500 ES. Last week he had a big loss (in terms of his previous record). Something like 5% of capital, which is a lot for this strategyl. Today, instead of returning to his previous prudent style, he decided (I suppose) to make up for his losses in one session, like a casino player would do. As one would expect, it didn't work and more money was lost. During the weekend I tried to contact him to discuss his sudden strategy change but I got no answer. After all this, I am considering leaving C2 altogether because these two guys were the only ones I found that conformed to my trading approach but they have now become gamblers.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-10

Awesome!

Futrs only

2021-01-08

the manager lost more than his preceeding year of profit in one frenzied trading session where clearly frustrated by loosing he gambled harder and harder and lost more and more. then didn't have the decency to reply to a polite enquiry on my part a longstanding subscriber . in fact there has never been any communication . with this temperament ones money is not in safe hands in any of their strategies

Futrs only

2021-01-07

I was running this strategy since more than a year. It was excellent until recently, last months profit barely covered the costs and maximum DD became more than an order of magnitude higher than earnings. At the same time communications with the manager are poor.

Volatility Rider

2021-01-07

I was expecting a lot more. A strategy on the VXX should have triple-digit returns in relation to the risk involved. This is not.

Volatility Rider Pro

2021-01-07

HIGH RISK-LOW RETURN for VXX strategy

Back to top