Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

You already have a live, full-featured subscription to this strategy.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-23

Frequently makes massive changes in strategy at the drop of a hat to make things more exciting. Common to lose money in both directions of the market. There is a reason why there are huge valleys in the equity curve, especially recently. It is because of a poor understanding of risk and volatility. Unreliable. If you feel like losing money at a rate of double that of the underlying asset, which itself already moves 3X as fast as the market, then this is the strategy for you. Unless you believe that this time they've learned their lesson.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-20

awful. just awful

TQQQSQQQ

2021-10-16

Out of market is not a strategy.

UnicornSP500

2021-10-16

WOW very good handling during market draw down !
I cant find an better stock trading strategy. (useless to search :)
Tanks to the Manager & C2 for this opportiunity to trade.

3x Hyperbolic SPY

2021-10-15

very good strategy manager. communicates daily on market

T StarMNQ

2021-10-15

Drawdown of 75% in a week tells you enough. Avoid at all cost

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-13

Since 6 weeks the max. Drawdown is growing day by day.
Now it's at 27,5% DD. I'm so disappointed of this strategy. :-(

EUROPEAN STOCK BASKET

2021-10-11

Great results - no question,

Stops moved repeatedly. 100 point plus drawdowns on ES Futures on more than one occasion.

Called European Stock Basket - but has only traded NQ and ES for months.

One day this strategy is going to get clobbered when the ES doesn't bounce. I believe people are professionals but risk management leaves something to be desired.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-10

this system sucks ????

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-08

Performs decent in Bull trends. but in Bear trends, or choppy markets, this strategy is total trash (See September 2021 performance). SQQQ, or short trades have a horrible track record (manager also offers another strategy with only TQQQ, and no SQQQ). The drawdowns are very large, but not unusual compared to other top strategies on C2. Unfortunately, this strategy was at the #1 spot on C2 very recently, so it seems that this is close to the best C2 has to offer. Developing a trade algorithm is complicated, but SOME kind of "chop control" (even staying out) would have greatly helped in September 2021. But I am sure that change would possibly reduce profits elsewhere in the longer backtests. As the strategy description states, this is definitely a HIGH risk strategy. Stay away if you cannot accept a month like September 2021.

T StarMNQ

2021-10-08

Complete garbage. Strategy went from C2Star to straight gambling, overnight, incurring heavy losses and margin calls in early October 2021.

Liquid21Alt

2021-10-07

I really like this strategy, very low volatility while producing income against long spy with tactical selling of calls. Not sure how it would do in a prolonged down trending market, but it appears not to have lost much in the past 45 days which was trending down and choppy. Anyways one of my favorites I have looked at over the years on C2.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-07

Same old story with Collective2.
Simulating a strategy for a few weeks or months....
and once you decide to go live with real money, it loses money big time, 27% in just 5 weeks... it sucks.

value investing H1

2021-10-06

I don't understand holding onto 2 losing positions for months when they're only down maybe $2k total at one point. That money could have been used to make much more. So I quit. But I'm usually wrong about these things and I'm sure those 2 stocks are going to make me eat my words very soon.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-06

This has been the top strategy on C2 (The Grid) for several months, probably with the most subscribers on C2.
If this is the best, then we are screwed...

AI TQQQ only swing

2021-10-05

I have only 1 month following this strategy and I certainly see that it is not optimum in a bear market. For bull market, it looks promising. Although I like Strategy Manager is always communicating and explaining algorithm adjustments.

T StarMNQ

2021-10-05

1 day live trading for me and the "system"lost already 6.5% in what is supposed to its max draw down. Don't be fooled by the strategies name. MNQ is not what it is trading. It is NQ. You supposed to have 50k USD in your account to follow along. When first trade went wrong. Doubled the size. After the loss doubled again. Ended up trading 8 NQ futures. Needed several times more money in my account than the 50k. So even if this last trade ended up a winner (which it did not) you could not recover the losses already incurred because of the capital needed to follow along. Very bad capital management and strategy execution.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-04

Would the last person exiting this train wreck please turn off the lights on the way out. Started in July this year, been bleeding money ever since. AI....not sure what that stands for, but certainly not artificial intelligence.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-04

I don't care how good this strategy was in 2020. I would never recommend it to others.
It lost 24% in Sept.2021. And basically almost all those trades were on the wrong side.
The developper should just trade the opposite during choppy markets.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-04

I guess no strategy is good forever and after a nice dance between TQQQ to SQQQ in the bull market, in current volatile markets, this strategy is very weak and keep loosing every trade. This strategy is based on taking long on the Nasdaq by buying TQQQ or short by buying SQQQ, however in the past few weeks the market keeps correcting after a very bullish period and somehow we keep going long on TQQQ. My thoughts till end of year, with all the uncertainties of the FED, I doubt it can go back up so I wouldn't bet my money here. It would be amazing if the AI could be flexible and correct itself during day trade but when it takes a decision to buy TQQQ, and the market goes down, IT WILL ONLY CHANGE POSITION AT END OF DAY! when AI checks the market at 22.59 before market close. Of course this leaves you helpless watching your position go down all day long. My recommendation is go for a strategy that is safer and check what it did in the last 2 months in choppy market. Good luck.

10 Bagger Investing

2021-10-02

underperforms in comparison to any index

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-01

Nasdaq lost 1000 points in a short time and you're still heading towards Long '??? TQQQ,
The market is a BEAR market for the last two months and you're still constantly trying to take Long's direction.
In addition, in the last month you made at least 5 times buying or changing strategy in the first minute when the market open, all of them were wrong, please avoide this way.
You need to understand that you have a responsibility not only for your own money but also for the money of others, It is impossible for such a strategy to lose 26% in one month.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-30

In the last 3 months this strategy made 24 trades, but only 4 of them were profitable.
That's a whopping 83% of lost trades. Also this months it reached a new DD of 25%.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-30

Almost exact wrong direction for two weeks straight. When the trend is down let the trend pick SQQQ to open more often!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-28

The manager is very nice. I have plenty of doubts still though since it is quite young. I really appreciate that the strategy doesn’t short or use real leverage. I prefer a strategy that only buys to open and sells to close and uses leveraged and inverse ETFs to play both directions with leverage. The frequency of times SQQQ is purchased concerns me since I could see that potentially causing whipsaw when QQQ doesn’t behave as nicely.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-28

The numbers speak for themselves and Tony is there to answer any questions and he's super cool. I don't think I've made any money because as is my life I began this strategy right before the slump but I'm not worried.

3Algo Emini

2021-09-28

Loser

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-24

Starting to use this strategy as a contrarian indicator. Such a shame as it was so good for so long

AI TQQQ only swing

2021-09-23

Good profits. Safe

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-23

Same old crap... heavy loss in choppy markets...I am done with trying to choose traders who think tjey have a golden goose. Done with C2 who represents them.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-22

I joined the strategy nearly a year ago. Until this June I was very happy with the performance, but the last 3 month are a desaster. The creator tries everything to change it, but unfortunately without success. Mabey buying after opening and not at the end of the day would help. Even a few days without an open position could prevent further looses. I'll autodrade for an other month. If the strategy goes still south I have to unsubscribe.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-22

Very disappointing the decisions made here this month, a loss of a lot of money

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-22

Was doing great up to May but since then it's had a sideways.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-22

Had an amazing year or so but just doesn't handle volatile markets very well.

These past three months have been rough.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-22

The current market chopping is not being handled that well by the current automation. Still doing well overall.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-21

I subscribed to this strategy in Juli 2021, because the performance was good until June 2021 But since I joined, this strategy lost a lot of money during three months. There were only few small profits trades, and many big losses (Having only aprox 50% profitable trades, that is not good enough for me). It seems to me, that this strategy works well during a long bull or a bear market, but during a flat market with no clear direction, you will lose your profits again and again, and more. The trader did also adapt the strategy several times since JI joined, usually after many trades went wrong, just to adapt it again a few days later after more negative trades followed; that is not a good sign. Would i recommend this strategy to other people? Probably not, it did not look very reliable to me. Then again this strategy is better than most of the other strategies on Collective2. :-)

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-20

Rough during market cavitation. The trend looks down for the moment.

UnicornSP500

2021-09-20

Owner of strategy helpful

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-20

After a year of terrible losses and I mean TERRIBLE! I decided to give the reigns to someone smarter than me and it has proven to be the best decision I could have made. I'm in 4 strategies and seemed to buy in as they all took dives but it's easier to HODL when you believe the returns you can see this strategy has had. Tony is a regular guy and quite helpful and unoffendable. I recommend this one absolutely.

TQQQSQQQ

2021-09-19

Weak and unreliable communication from strategy manager - saying he'd do one thing and then doing another, resulting in outsized losses. Short trades were consistently poorly timed (and has a history of timing short positions poorly). Switching to this strategy was an absolute mistake - I should have stayed purely with the AI-powered strategy instead.

3Algo Emini

2021-09-18

in 1 word poor in 2 words very poor

3x Hyperbolic SPY

2021-09-18

I've only been signed up for a month or so but I'm quite impressed at the calls and follow through. It's been sufficiently prescient as to be spooky at times. I invest using the calls but also use this as a carrier wave, if the strategy is long then I have more confidence in other short term long positions that I trade.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-17

Dude knows what he's doing and is very willing to answer any questions. The market just isn't cooperating right now but I'm still up a little bit. I would absolutely recommend.

3Algo Emini

2021-09-16

DD of 30% Really interesting on how bad this strategy can be, extremely frustrating but looking like this manager is not Algo also he say he is

GLOBAL STOCK BASKET

2021-09-15

This strategy continues to deliver solid returns during my first three months using it. The % of winning trades is very high and while you may not get huge wins, they're modest and consistent; which leads to out-performing that market by a wide margin. The next step is to look to invest in more of their strategies.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-15

long run is good but sideways for 3 months.

PASSIVE 100

2021-09-14

Started out well but when the going got tough the strategist simply started another system leaving behind subscribers to wonder what happened.

UnicornSP500

2021-09-10

This strategy could compensate my losses in an other Strategy. So far so good. This strategy uses Leverage so be aware of that. Its diversified between 10 -15 positions. As lower the price as more Stocks will be bought when the market goes down a bit. I my eyes its aggressive day trading with multiple positions. So you need more than 25k. I never could do that by my own. Erik gives fast but short answers and seems to be in the beginning to cheer is followers. I think his main business is pure trading. Semi automated. So far and in this market condition i don't find any alternative. The drawdown is acceptable and is compensated quick. It would be nice to have more info's about this Strategy. But i feel very confident. I hope to be with the next break out GO GO GO...

Alpha Capital Compound

2021-09-09

I don't know what's up with this strategy, but so far I've spent a lot of money on subscriptions and have lost 3% on the fund...feels like I've subbed for 3 or 4 months or so...I'll hold on for 2 more months, but I don't imagine it's going to start performing all the sudden.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-03

Very good recovery. 7k down 9k back up.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-02

I have been looking at systems on C2 for the past 5 years. This is the best system I have came across bar none in that time. System is TOS and trader is responsive to his subscribers. This system and its sister have both spent time in the #1 spot on C2. Excellent

value investing H1

2021-08-31

No stop losses in place, which ended up costing me close to $30K. Make sure you put in a stop/loss to prevent this from happening to you. His specific model is not to use stop/loss. I can say this is reckless when using a customers funds. When I signed up, I was led to believe that these are experienced traders and that my portfolio would be diversified. That definitely was not the case. Basically 95% of the funds were invested in one stock which dropped approx. 25- 30%. After being reassured that it would recovery, I let it continue. At one point I even received an email saying that it was going to rebound over 20%... it hasn't. Waiting for a recovery in a single stock can take a very long time. I've decided to cut my losses and move on. You're better off trading on your own.

AI TQQQ only swing

2021-08-31

Great strategy

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-08-31

Hit a rough patch, coming back now.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-08-30

This strategy is good. I've been using it for months. The returns are good. This is not day trading alerts like other services. You can set the capital you're comfortable paying. Don't risk 100% of the money. There are a couple of negative months. That was due to the volatility of the market. I don't blame the AI for it. I understand it as it's the nature of algorithm. Tony did such a good job as communicating during those volatile periods. You don't have to worry. The algo is modified and improved as time goes. For those who joined during the negative month and had to leave. I'm sorry that you joined at a bad time. I've been in this for a few months. I think it's ok as long as you know what you're doing. Just don't expect it as a free ride.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-08-30

the strategy has really done well during long bull runs of the market, volatility when going short with SQQQ has had mixed success but the big money maker when the strategy goes long TQQQ for extended periods has been amazing

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-08-30

Excellent strategy.. best part i like is that the manager is very consistant in communicating with investors.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-08-23

Still having some down days as expected. Keeping hope that the algo nets positive over time.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-08-23

Funny direction guessing strategy

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-08-22

Very communicative - we are always updated on the new algorithm changes as we navigate through these challenging market conditions.

Aduna Capital

2021-08-20

Good concept.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-08-17

Well, I joined in July 2021 after reviewing the system's performance over 6 months but as soon as I joined as I saw, system buys at all time high and sells at all time's day's low. To try the system I just invested 15-20% of the main $70k account, but still the loss is big. I firmly think manual intervention is required and not sure if that is being done. Past 2 months, experience is not that good. I hope manager of the system improves it.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-08-10

System is bleeding money right now

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-08-07

Seems to be struggling lately, either with the current market conditions or the huge influx of subscribers. Great communication from the strategy leader, good risk management, worth waiting for it to begin its winning ways.

slap strat

2021-08-03

They didn't even start the investment properly and ended it abruptly

TQQQSQQQ

2021-08-03

This strategy seems just great - based on 1 month sub and the historical record.
Could it (also) be offered as a Futures strategy, trading the MNQ contracts? That would help for trading in taxable accounts: instead of the huge profits being taxed at short term rates, they would be taxed at the lower blended rates (in US)

Easy Value

2021-07-29

In my opinion, there are other, better strategies out there. My portfolio has gained 11.88% since inception in Feb. This is before management and Collective2 fees, but after trading fees. Instead of getting into this portfolio, had I put my money into a beoad-based 3x ETF such as UDOW (+33.45%), TQQQ (+24.53%),, or SPXL (+38.32%), the returns would have been much higher, and without having to pay for the extra fees. In orher words, I’m paying for the oportunity to make less money than I would have otherwise. I’ll let you, the reader, decide how to interpret my review.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-28

The key in this strategy is the risk management. Cut losses soon is key here. Most of the short positions do not look profitable but time will come to profit in a bear market.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-28

the best !

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-24

Many thanks to a professional manager

AlgoTrader FX

2021-07-23

Please stay away!

AI TQQQ only swing

2021-07-18

These should have more FYI for "beginners" like me. There's a bunch of hoops to go through using Interactive Brokers. They don't allow inexperienced people like me to trade any "Complex Leveraged Products" which TQQQ is. So I wasn't able to get permission to actually trade those.

So glad I didn't pay for the "auto trade" $49/month to Collective2, because those auto trades would never go through because IBKR don't allow novices like me to trade these products.

I'm sure the strategy is fine (I didn't get to experience it) but there should have more warning signs that this is not necessarily for the average Joe that is getting into the "Auto trade" space.

Anyway, thanks for everything. Hope everyone has a good time with this. I'll return to a strategy one of these days.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-14

I trade only one C2 strategy after trying dozens on collective2. This strategy is profitable with a proven track record to trade both directions of the market. Highly recommend if you're considering.

https://www.breakingequity.com/?r=jRl7n

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-13

Doing good off late.

EUROPEAN STOCK BASKET

2021-07-13

It look likke A grate stratgy but tehn went of the rells The lader had stops in the past now, he is just adding.

Also seems like he chnaged the way of trading holding 3 postins in the ES with no hadges in the past he would hadge.

value investing H1

2021-07-13

I have been with Collective2 for about 3 years now and this strategy ranks as 1 of my top 3. I like the slow and steady gains and nothing crazy. The communication with the strategy owner has been top notch as well. I really look forward to trading this strategy.

AlgoTrader FX

2021-07-13

Disappointed

EUROPEAN STOCK BASKET

2021-07-12

Extremely disappointing no stops in this strategy and moves the stop loss every time

AlgoTrader FX

2021-07-11

Frustrating strategy I dont like this strategy!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-10

Tony is amazing!! He is responsive and patient with my questions, Tony has helped me figure out the beast that is collective2.

EUROPEAN STOCK BASKET

2021-07-10

Before I subscribe I look at the drawdowns by the system and if it adds to bad trades. This one looked good plus it added exposure to the European markets. The first several trades were excellent. Then it took a short ES position and kept adding and moving stops higher as the markets climbed. Now, it is in a record drawdown. For it's history it is trading out of norms so I unsubscribed. Not sure what the trader is planning.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-04

This is the best AI strategy period. Even better, the strategy developer is genuinely active with his/her community followers and I feel this provides a significant level of reassurance regarding the product.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-02

Gains Gains Gains

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-01

Great communication.
The strategy has been working, had some rough spots in q1 2021, but he made some changes and it seems to have sorted out. Haven't seen it perform in a down market yet for the underlying index, so will have to keep a close eye whenever that happens.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-01

I started to follow the strategy with spare money, to test the waters and see how it goes. I already tripled the money invested in this strategy because the results have been very good and I feel the risk is more or less controlled. In the time that I have subscribed nothing major happened in QQQ that could cause a significant drawdown, but the few bumps in the road were managed well. Keep the good work and the level of communication with the subscribers.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-07-01

Great returns from the strategy and good communications from the strategy leader

StocksStratQP

2021-06-29

The presentation and performance differ vastly

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-29

I'm up 50% since joining 3 months ago. Amazing ROI on this strategy... keep up the great work! A side note; you need to be able to stomach some drawdown. I'm pretty risk tolerant so that doesn't bother me much. It's something to consider when you join this strategy.

EUROPEAN STOCK BASKET

2021-06-29

over the top

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-28

Done very well so far. I have only been in the strategy for a short time but I am impressed.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-26

Excellent strategy.. so far im up about 10% for the month, hope it keeps up..

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-25

Can't complain -- besides its stellar performance, Tony the strategy manager is very active in communicating his thoughts with subscribers through announcements, and also very responsive to private messages.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-24

This strategy has done very well in a bull market. Performance a volatility is better than buy and hold on TQQQ and the strategy has been short or out during some of the mnost volatile times. A major correction will be the test this system but so far the results have been excellent. I would also say that the manager does a good job communicating with investors/subscribers.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-23

The best ROI strategy - Tony is an amazing person as well.

JWB SPXL/SPXS NN

2021-06-23

Good communication from strategy developer, but overall slow to no gains compared to other strategies for the cost of the strategy. Needs improvement.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-23

Best strategy on Collective2 by far! Is consistent and open communication. You could not ask for more. Keep up the phenomenal work!!!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-21

This is a very good strategy so far. Almost no misses. Looking at the history of the trades, the results do speak for themselves. Can't give it 5 stars because there were a couple losses that were questionable. Good thing is that they weren't large losses.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-20

So far so good!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-19

Exceptional lately!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-17

Great traders of all time

Back to top